EUROPA-KONZERT 2009 - SCHUBERT, F.: Symphony No. 9, "Great" (Berlin Philharmonic, Muti)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Conductor: Muti, Riccardo

Verdi, Giuseppe - Composer
Schubert, Franz - Composer

Venue: Teatro di San Carlo, Naples
Date of Concert: 1-5-2009
Playing Time: 01:37:19
Television Director: Beyer, Michael
Producer: Smaczny, Paul
Catalogue Number: EUROARTS5772

With the European Concert the Berliner Philharmoniker celebrate the anniversary of their founding in 1882. Performed each year in another European city, this year's concert takes place in Naples. Together with charismatic conductor Riccardo Muti and Violeta Urmana, one of the leading sopranos in the Italian dramatic genre, they present the overture of Verdi's magnificent opera La forza del destino and La canzone dei ricordi by Giuseppe Martucci, who died in Naples. Schubert's "Great" C major Symphony completes this memorable concert at the awe-inspiring Teatro San Carlo.

Part 1

Select language: