SEITZ, F.: Violin Concerto No. 7: II. Andante sostenuto (Hyejin Chung, Warren Lee) (from Naxos 8.573965)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Soloist: Lee, Warren

Seitz, Friedrich - Composer
Violin Concerto No. 7 in D Minor, Op. 32

Venue: Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Concert Hall
Date of Concert: 2018
Playing Time: 00:04:51
Catalogue Number: NVF0066

German violinist/composer Friedrich Seitz performed widely as a soloist and chamber musician as working as a conductor and founding the first music school of Magdeburg. The Concertos for Violin and Piano or Schuler-Konzerte (Student Concertos) are designed as introductions to violin tecnique, Seitz's genius being to create student works that are always tuneful and interesting, with flowing and expressively inventive melodies wonderful slow movements and plenty of carefully curated technical fireworks.

Part 1

Select language: