MASTERCLASS WITH MIRIAM FRIED - SIBELIUS, J.: Violin Concerto, Op. 47: II. Adagio di molto (violin and piano reduction)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Sibelius, Jean - Composer
Violin Concerto in D Minor, Op. 47

Lecturer/Violin: Fried, Miriam

Year of Production: Jan. 2012
Playing Time: 00:41:57
Catalogue Number: RSS10174_1

Professor Miriam Fried works on some issues about the sound and intensity. She also advises the student about the movement of his right arm, his vibrato (more sound is related to the bow, not to more vibrato), the quantity and flexibility of bow that he needs, articulation, tempo without changes, bow control, and other relevant subjects. It is important not to cut the melody and to take into account the character, dynamics and sound required in each moment.

Part 1

Select language: