MASTERCLASS WITH IVRY GITLIS - FRANCK, C.: Violin Sonata, M. 8: I. Allegretto ben moderato


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Franck, Cesar - Composer
Violin Sonata in A Major, M. 8

Lecturer/Violin: Gitlis, Ivry

Year of Production: Feb. 2012
Playing Time: 00:16:04
Catalogue Number: RSS10351_1

Ivry Gitlis congratulates the student for her performance. He also talks about general issues, such as the tempo, phrasing, different voices and their importance; how to work and control the rubato, breathing, and harmony changes and how to practice them.

Part 1

Select language: