MASTERCLASS WITH LORIN MAAZEL - BRAHMS, J.: Violin Concerto, Op. 77: I. Allegro non troppo


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Brahms, Johannes - Composer
Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 77

Lecturer: Maazel, Lorin

Year of Production: 2014
Playing Time: 00:15:28
Catalogue Number: RSS12251_1

It is better to use more pressure in the bow to get a great quality of sound. Maazel advices specific fingerings. In a passage in detache-marcato, it is advisable to use the whole bow. Preparation to second theme, concrete bow attacks (more speed and accuracy).

Part 1

Select language: