MASTERCLASS WITH LORIN MAAZEL - STRAUSS, R.: Violin Sonata, TrV 151: I. Allegro ma non troppo


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Strauss, Richard - Composer
Violin Sonata in E-Flat Major, Op. 18, TrV 151

Lecturer: Maazel, Lorin

Year of Production: 2014
Playing Time: 00:16:38
Catalogue Number: RSS12253_1

Pitch duration in a certain passage: do not play too quick for nor losing the break sensation.

Finger placing: flat position on the string, more necessary in fast passages to get a better quality of sound. In a specific passage, more metric accuracy to obtain a kinder character. Also indications about phrasing, tuning and absolute hearing. For a better vibrato more use of the arm.

Part 1

Select language: