MASTERCLASS WITH KARL-HEINZ STEFFENS - STRAVINSKY, I.: 3 Pieces for Solo Clarinet: No. 1. Sempre piano e molto tranquillo


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Stravinsky, Igor - Composer
3 Pieces for Solo Clarinet


Year of Production: July 2005
Playing Time: 00:09:06
Catalogue Number: RSS12583_1

Karl-heinz Steffen corrects the student some issues about the piece agogics and tempo.

Karl-Heinz Steffens also makes some comments about the character and expressiveness, the articulation on some passages, the length of the pauses and the notes; as well as about the tempo indications on the score.

Part 1

Select language: