MASTERCLASS WITH KARL-HEINZ STEFFENS - STRAVINSKY, I.: 3 Pieces for Solo Clarinet: No. 3. eighth note = 160


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Stravinsky, Igor - Composer
3 Pieces for Solo Clarinet

Lecturer/Clarinet: Steffens, Karl-Heinz

Year of Production: July 2005
Playing Time: 00:09:49
Catalogue Number: RSS12583_3

With this piece, Karl-Heinz Steffens and student work on aspects such as the length and accuracy of certain notes specifically, of appoggiaturas and ornaments.

The professor comments on the tempo, the color, the kind of sound, and the sound contrast. Additionally, he points out some dynamic, rhythmic, articulation and accent corrections on different notes. Generally, the performance must have more metric rigor, without rushing, and the character must be more giocoso.

Part 1

Select language: