MASTERCLASS WITH PETER FRANKL - BEETHOVEN, L. van: Piano Sonata No. 31, Op. 110: III. Fuga


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Piano Sonata No. 31 in A-Flat Major, Op. 110

Lecturer: Frankl, Peter

Year of Production: July 2004
Playing Time: 00:16:06
Catalogue Number: RSS7434_4

In this masterclass, Professor Peter Frankl makes some corrections on tempo, agogics and metric issues. Afterwards, he talks with the student about the composer and the character of this movement. Peter Frankl also mentions the differences between the two fugues and two 'ariosos'. After some indications for the execution, they also work on dynamics and voice identification in certain passages.

Part 1

Select language: