MASTERCLASS WITH GUNTER PICHLER - BEETHOVEN, L. van: String Quartet No. 11, Op. 95, "Serioso": I. Allegro con brio


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Year of Production: Feb. 2011
Playing Time: 00:26:27
Catalogue Number: RSS8048_1

In this masterclass, Professor Gunter Pichler works in depth on different passages and fragments of the movement with the Art Quartet. They focus on tuning, tempo, rhythm, articulation, character, dynamics, glissandi, shifts, quality of sound, and accents; as well as on the balance among all the instruments.

Part 1

Select language: