MASTERCLASS WITH TSUYOSHI TSUTSUMI - BRAHMS, J.: Cello Sonata No. 2: II. Adagio affettuoso


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Brahms, Johannes - Composer
Cello Sonata No. 2 in F Major, Op. 99

Lecturer/Cello: Tsutsumi, Tsuyoshi

Year of Production: July 2006
Playing Time: 00:26:24
Catalogue Number: RSS8503_2

In this masterclass, they first work on the pizzicato at the beginning in order to improve the sound, and then Professor Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi makes some corrections on issues such as the left hand, expressiveness, phrasing, rapport with the piano, legato aspects, and vibrato.

Part 1

Select language: