MASTERCLASS WITH DENIS ZHDANOV - SCHUBERT, R.: Arpeggione Sonata, D. 821: I. Allegro moderato (arr. for cello and piano)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Schubert, Franz - Composer
Arpeggione Sonata in A Minor, D. 821 (arr. for cello and piano)

Year of Production: 2014
Playing Time: 00:57:18
Catalogue Number: iClassical038

Denis Zhdanov was born in Magadan, Siberia. He started his piano studies at 8 and began his cello studies at 11. He studied with Prof. Galina Zubareva in the Central Music School in Moscow. Denis won the International A. Rubinstein competition (Moscow 1997) and was awarded in the same year by the Vladimir Spivakov Foundation. Denis won First Prize and Audience Prize at the International Brahms Competition and at the International Aram Khachaturian competition.

Part 1

Select language: